Check Out Our Newest Ammo in Stock!

NO SHIPPING TO ALASKA, CALIFORNIA, CONNECTICUT, DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, HAWAII, ILLINOIS, MASSACHUSETTS, NEW JERSEY, NEW YORK, OR RHODE ISLAND | ALL SALES ARE FINAL

64 thoughts on “Bucking Horse Outpost

  1. Where is my order #4906??? FedEx says they delivered it to the wrong address! What are you doing to resolve this?

    1. Gary, we determined what happened on FedEx’s end and have emailed you a couple of resolutions; awaiting your reply in order to resolve. Please let us know if you did not receive those messages – we do not offer live telephone support, but our Customer Service team is available via email. Your patience is appreciated!

    2. That’s strange. I buy a lot of stuff from here and I’ve never had a single issue. I’m sure you’ll get it soon

    3. That’s a FedEx issue, call THEM.

    4. They did that to me when I bought 300 rounds of JHP from Underwood, they delivered it to my neighbor’s house.

      Neighbors didn’t tell me I had to go find out.

      They will have to reimburse you if you don’t find it, for delivering it to the wrong address.

  2. 2 orders in and the whole experience has been flawless! Super pleased and been passing yalls website around to all my buddies! Keep up the great work Thank You!

    1. We love hearing that! Thank you for your business and for helping us spread the word!!

  3. I’ve had 4 orders so far with this account and a couple of orders on my wife’s account—-everything’s been flawless and shipping speed has been amazing. I love your service and you’re always my first stop when I’m looking for ammo. On a side note, I also wanted to mention that your can cooler’s are awesome! Thanks so much and keep up the great work!

    1. We love hearing that you’re getting the same service and satisfaction on your last order as you did on your first! Love hearing that we’re your first stop to shop too!! Thank you so much you’re always welcome at the Outpost!

  4. You guys are freaking awesome! So glad I found your website. Just two orders so far, but that’s guaranteed to go higher. Fine products, good prices and flawless processing. Look forward to doing a lot of business in the future. Keep buckin’!

    1. Thank you so much!! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us! We look forward to your continued business as well!

  5. I recently found your website when searching for some ammo, other website have too many restrictions and not enough availability for what I wanted, I just want to say THANK YOU for an excellent service that your website provides to keep people like us supplied with what we need, this is my third purchase in less than a month and I will be a long time customer, thank you again. Don

    1. THANK YOU TOO! We are thankful for our customers and are happy to hear we’re doing it right! Thanks for choosing Bucking Horse Outpost! You’re always welcome!

  6. I’ve just received an e-mail from FedEx that a signature is required. Thanks for not letting me know this in advance, as my working hours overlap directly with FedEx delivery times. I’ve never had to sign for ammo from any other business whatsoever. This is not a requirement where I live. How now am I supposed to receive my already paid for merchandise?

    1. Hi RGB, sorry for any inconvenience! We understand not everyone may be home to sign for their deliveries. FedEx has options to manage your delivery and offers a “Hold at Location” service. Below is the URL to FedEx’s website on this feature. You can reach our service team directly at [email protected] please let us know if we can assist further!
      https://www.fedex.com/en-us/shipping/hold-at-location.html

    2. Bucking Horse has this posted in several places on their website. “ADULT SIGNATURE REQUIRED ON DELIVERY” This is for their protection and yours. If you cannot be home for deliveries, have your packages held at the FedEx store and pick them up on your schedule. When I was working, I always had my ammo shipped to my work address.

    3. Today was my first order from this website and I saw that ‘signature required’ notice before I filled out the purchase order. You may have overlooked it but it IS there. Also, I deal with another website that is also a “signature required” for ammo, so this is not the only one.

  7. First order – 2 days to KY
    Second order – Ordered last night. Delivering tomorrow!
    100/10 – I’m recommending to all of my friends!

    1. So glad you are pleased! Thank you so much!!

  8. I found your company on WikiArms ammo search. As shipping can add $2 – $4 or more per box of ammo, with free shipping your prices can’t be beat! I also like your “signature required upon delivery” requirement. This safety feature protects you and me! My wife and I shoot 9mm and 22lr. (40 gr/high vel.) Please try to get more 22lr. It’s all about price and availability and your company currently has the edge…Thanks!

    1. That’s awesome to hear and we couldn’t agree more with your assessment of the adult signature requirement – that’s one of the biggest reasons we do it. 🙂 Happy to have your business and hope you will return. If you have not already joined our email list, be sure to do so and you’ll be among the first to know when we add new items or restock inventory.

  9. Absolutely great company and great service couldn’t be happier with all of it. Pricing is great shipping is on time and secure.Extremely happy to do business review and I will continue to do business with you. The no shipping charge on ammo is a definite plus in the industry as it keeps the price of ammo extremely low keep up the good work guys

    1. Thank you so much! We appreciate your support and kind words!

  10. Ammo arrived without issue and would definitely order from here again.

    1. Awesome – glad to hear that!

  11. Submitted my order. a week later got my bullets and a awesome 9-11 never forget sticker! Will order from them again.

    1. Thanks! So glad you like the sticker! We are biased, but we think it is super cool, too.

  12. The best place I’ve found to get ammo at a decent price. Shipping is super fast. Thanks for your good customer service.

    1. We aim to please. 🙂 Thanks for the kind words!

  13. They are the best in price out of everyone you can find online or in town. They even did multiple coupon codes for the 9/11 sale which is pretty much unheard of these days plus I’m getting a free ammo can and two boxes of ammo free with the deal which puts you good 15-20% cheaper than anyone on ammoseek or wiki delivered!!

    1. Awesome review and thank you thank you for your business!

  14. Well everything Went fine until my second order was placed tonight . Website stated oops something went wrong and it wouldn’t let me place an order even after trying twice, but then it charged me anyways after the fact i get an email after i decided to go buy elsewhere? Hopefully you can offer some assistance and make this right?

    1. So sorry we haven’t followed up on this more quickly. We will absolutely set you right. Our site crashed a couple of times over the last few days but we are GTG now. We’ll reach out to you privately regarding your order correction.

  15. First time customer to BHO and I have to say you guys are my go to store for ammo from now on!!
    Picked up the 150 rds of 9mm CCI and a Sportster range bag for $69? Insane deal. Shipped from WY to South FL in no time flat.
    Word of mouth got me to your bundle deals and I will keep coming back.
    For 9/11 and through the website down issue, I was still able to pick up the .223 Federal Patriots bundle with ammo can to boot.
    Another great deal!!
    Thank you guys and keep up the great customer oriented service.
    See you soon…

    1. Can we hire you as a spokesperson? 🙂 Please spread the word and we appreciate your business!

  16. I am a new customer to BHO. I recently placed an order, and BHO got it sent right out. Very fast service. The issue I had was a bit like a post below, and that was with FedEx. The shipment ‘disappeared’ for five days and they didn’t know where it was. Finally, after an ‘investigation’, they determined it was sitting in Kentucky all that time. They got it moving and it arrived six days late.

    The really crazy part is they called me the day before the original expected delivery date and said to be home for the signature. I took the day off work and, as we know, it didn’t arrive. That is what sent me into the investigation above. Even with all that, I had so much confidence in BHO and how quickly they got that order out I made a second order before the first was even delivered! They also got that one out fast. And as I half expected, FedEx messed that one up, too.

    They called and said be home the next day, and I took the day off work again, and it didn’t arrive. When I called them they had no answers as to when it might arrive. I took a chance and took the next day off and it arrived, only one day late this time. Both orders were perfect, exactly as promised by BHO. The FedEx issues were not BHO’s fault.

    I only wrote all this up so people can be forewarned not to expect too much out of FedEx right now, based on my experiences. As far as BHO, I give them a top of the line rating. I am watching every day for some items to come in stock and I’ll be making another order. The free shipping is great, too. Most places just mark up the prices to cover that, but BHO prices are very competitive. A+++ thumbs up. Thanks, BHO.

    1. We sure do appreciate the kind words and we especially appreciate you sticking with us despite some shipping frustrations. Looking forward to doing more business with you and we’ll try to keep offering good deals!

  17. I am not sure how this will work out. Placed order been tracking it. It was supposed to be here last Friday originally, instead it went the wrong direction for approx 1000 miles and now will be here later in week. I asked about it by using the contact us form on the website and received no reply. So not sure if I will use this company again.

    1. Hi Mark – sorry to hear that the shipment is off track. Our service team sent you an email last Friday and we are investigating with FedEx, as well. Please send an update to [email protected] and let us if you’ve received it or learned anything new. Your patience is appreciated!

      1. So the prices are good the ammo is as described and the staff is friendly, if you live in the Pacific North West, do not expect much from the shipping (its free). here is an example of what to expect, it goes from Wyoming to Indiana then it goes to Kentucky then to Illinois then to Minnesota then going to Montana then to Washington then to Oregon then back to Washington then maybe get delivered if it does not go back to another state this takes about 10 or more days. Variations of this have happened with every order so you have to be patient and hope you are home when it arrives. As long as you can deal with this they are a great place to buy from.

        1. Thank you for your review and sharing your experience! We certainly understand your frustration with FedEx!

        2. Glad to hear you are happy with our pricing and that our staff has been helpful. 🙂 As far as shipping, we utilize a couple of fulfillment centers located outside of Wyoming and we are at the mercy of third-party shipping challenges, so this can create some less-than-efficient routing. We do appreciate your patience and hope you’ll continue doing business with us!

  18. Just got my third order of ammo from BHO. Great transaction once again. Dont hesitate to purchase from them.

    1. Great to hear that and really appreciate your business – thanks for choosing BHO again!

  19. I have placed 2 orders with this company. Both were delivered very quickly. Customer service is email only but they really do get back to you very fast. First order was when the website went down and the CS person was awesome and made sure I still got the Patriot day deal. Prices are great and when ordering over $75 you get free shipping which is a bonus. I will definitely be back.

    1. Awwwww – thanks so much for the kind words and for being patient while we were working through that crash. We appreciate you! 🙂

  20. Fair prices, and actually have in stock. Like others, I am not a fan of FedEx, but I am a fan of BHO. Love the sales and free shipping on orders over $75. Be sure to sign up for the notification emails so you know the sales!

    1. You rock! Thank you for shopping with us! Thank you for mentioning our email subscription too! Our subs our first notified for sales, bundles, and new inventory!!

  21. I have placed 5 orders with BHO since August of 2021 and am extremely pleased with the quickness of recieving the ammunition that I ordered, and the prices, quality, plus the availability of ammunition. BHO beats all other mail order ammunition business hands down. I will be a customer of Buckinghorse for a long time.

    1. Thank you so much – we really appreciate your business and the awesome review!

  22. Placed my order late Sunday evening and received it Thursday afternoon just in time to hit the range. Fantastic bargain prices. Definitely placing more orders soon. Keep it up BUCKING HORSE OUTPOST!!

    1. Thanks – we will keep aiming to please!

  23. New to this store. Have only placed 2 orders. Totally satisfied with them.

    1. Thanks for choosing us! We are very pleased to know you are happy with your experience. 🙂

  24. hi,
    my order has been messed up by Fedex. Their website states that they failed to deliver due to no one being home but I never even got a knock on the door. Now they are sending it back to the shipper. When I called the official number, the delivery address they had on the file doesn’t even match my address; the website is showing my address but the phone person has an address to Indiana which is thousands miles from me.

    1. We checked with FedEx and it appears the package was rerouted to a Fulfillment center – not sure why. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and happy to ship a replacement at no additional charge. We appreciate your patience!

  25. Order was scheduled to arrive yesterday, 10 November 2021 and required a signature. Having rearranged my day – to provide a signature, there was no delivery and FEDEX provides no update other than “delayed”. Apparently, this is happening to others. Can you please advise on the status of my order? BTW, are your orders transiting Chicago?

    1. Hi Stefan – sorry to hear your delivery got delayed after you made arrangements to be there to sign. That is indeed frustrating and we’ve heard from other customers that FedEx seems to have a number of challenges in their system. We checked your tracking status and it says the package is on a truck for delivery in Ft. Meyers as of early this morning. It was in Ocala last night. Please let us know if it does not arrive today and we’ll try to help track it down. If you order from BHO again (and we hope you will!), you might want to look into the Hold at Location option offered by FedEx. Here’s a link to more info: https://www.fedex.com/en-us/shipping/hold-at-location.html We use fulfillment centers in a couple of locations, and we have seen some whacky routing for sure! It doesn’t appear that your package went through Chicago from what we can see, though. Thank you for choosing BHO and we appreciate your patience.

  26. Amazing place to buy ammo. Great prices and even better service. Very responsive.

    1. Thank you very much! Happy we could provide you with great service!!

  27. I have bought a lot of ammo online from a bunch of different companies and none have been as easy and helpful as this company. Great customer service, great prices, and fast shipping. I have already placed two orders in one week. I have an order with another company and I have been waiting since Jan 2021 for the ammo and still haven’t shipped it. Bucking horse is my new go-to place for ammo. I urge everyone to give them a try … you won’t be disappointed.

    1. Thank you so much for such kind and supportive words!! We appreciate your business and we’re super pleased you’ve had a good experience. Looking forward to having you return! 🙂

  28. Very pleased with BHO,fair price,incredibly fast delivery

    1. Thank you, John – so glad you had a good experience! Thanks for choosing Bucking Horse.

Leave a Reply